USA Toll Free 1888 205 0260
UK Tollfree 0800-9120100
International +353-1-4127600

Dublin Hotels : Check Hotel Availability and Book for Cassidys Hotel in Dublin

Hotels in Dublin,Ireland

We have a great choice of hotels in Dublin city centre. To ensure the best selection, we have removed hotels outside Dublin city centre. We have also delisted many hotels with bad reviews.

Visitors to Dublin find that hotels in the city centre are best for visitor attractions and shopping!

Check Out
14 July

Cassidys Hotel

3 Star Hotel
Guest Rating: 80% hotel rating
Telephone Smoking rooms available Elevator Babysitting Service *** Cots for infants Childrens Meals Child Friendly Parking available nearby at an extra charge Full Bar Licence Restaurant (serving evening meals) Tea/Coffee in room Wireless Internet Guide Dogs Wheelchair Acc with assistance ** Hairdryer Conference facilities (40+ delegates) Meeting rooms (10+ delegates) City Centre Non-Smoking Safe in room Internet  Wireless Internet
Cavendish Row, Upper O Connell St., Dublin 1 

Greats family owned/run hotel gets great reviews from our past customers. (Read reviews). Good 3 star friendly hotel at. Located on O Connell Street, Dublins main street, Cassidys is close to shopping, theatres and 7 mins walk to Temple Bar/Trinity. 

Review Summary

The scores represent the average values from all the reviews submitted for this property. In total there are 37 reviews for this property. Which are detailed below.

Accommodation: hotel rating 84% Hotel Facilities: hotel rating 84%
Hotel Staff: hotel rating 85% Hotel Location: hotel rating 87%
Food / Beverage: hotel rating 84% Our Value for this hotel: hotel rating 87%
Cleanliness: hotel rating 84% How accurate are our Sites: hotel rating 84%

  << 1 2 >>

Customer Review System

Posted By: Comments on Hotel: Comments on Booking Service:
Debra Heck
21/05/2007
hotel rating 91%

We loved staying at Cassidys, eventhough it was only one night. We would stay there again and will recommend it to our friends. 

 

Doreen Samosa
02/04/2007
hotel rating 83%

VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY THIS WAS ARE SECOND TIME AT CASSIDYS AND WE WILL USE THEM AGAIN 

WELL DONE THANK YOU 

Karen Byrne
15/03/2007
hotel rating 100%

The hotel is ideally situated within a 5 min walk of the City. Public transport was excellent. A warm and friendly hotel, we would definately recommend it. 

The only problem was we had booked a smoking room but after seeing our lovely non smkoing room we were more than happy. 

Leteisha Oliver
15/02/2007
hotel rating 94%

The location was spot on, very near the attractions that we wanted to visit. The room was extremely quiet even though the streets remained busy in the evening. I liked the ambiance of the hotel and the restaurant was excellent; great food, drink and service. 

The agent that helped me was named Connie. The initial hotel that I was going to book was filled and it was to be my first holiday to Ireland. Connie was a BIG help in recommending a wonderful hotel for me. I was pleased at how easy it was to book online and also with the great location and service that I received. I had a wonderful holiday and I will definately use your service again. 

Karen Thurgood
08/01/2007
hotel rating 96%

Excellent hotel all round. Staff were very helpful when one of our party was unwell. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend Cassidy`s to family and friends.Thankyou for making our stay special! Karen,Kath and Eileen. 

Very efficient and helpful. 

Eamonn Ralph
15/11/2006
hotel rating 79%

BOOKED ON DOMINICKS RECOMENDATION AT YOUR COMPANY I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED FOR 3 STAR MUCH BETTER THAN I ANTICAPATED EXCELLENT FRONT OF HOUSE STAFF CLEAN ROOM NON SMOKING EXCELLENT VALUE GREAT LOCATION WILL RECOMMEND AND WILL USE AGAIN 

FIRST TIME IVE USED YOUR COMPANY SPOTTED AD BACK OF IRISH TIMES SPOKE WITHDOMINICK HE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND REASSURING WELL DONE WILL USE YOU AGAIN 

Mr A Park
25/04/2006
hotel rating 85%

great hotel , very central with friendly and helpful staff.... they are having an extention built at rear and it was very noisy from 7.30 am.. this did not bother us at all but some guests would make the most of complaining ...ask for room at opposite side of hotel. would most certainly go back to this hotel... 

great service 

Julia Briggs
21/04/2006
hotel rating 83%

The accomadation at the hotel was good.Staff in all areas of the hotel were helpful, obliging and friendly.I would recommend the hotel and would return for a future visit. 

 

Lorraine Buchan
11/04/2006
hotel rating 76%

We really enjoyed our stay in Cassadys Hotel. The only fault was we had a bar supper one night and the service was very slow our  

Booking service was very easy and nice customer service 

Catherine Gallagher
16/03/2006
hotel rating 89%

Good value and location...handy restaurant on site. No complaints...the bedding very comfortable, linen very clean and room decore nice, however, there were no bed skirts on the beds in our room...which would have enhanced room decore, it felt unfinished, or that something was overlooked or forgotten...a rather trivial comment you might think, but most hotels have bed skirts on beds. There were duvets on bed(s) very cosy,this may have been the reason the box spring showed. Still enjoyed our stay. Tks 

Booking service great and the information we received on places to visit, museums,pubs,restaurants, directions to hotel, taxi service, was extremely helpful. Tks 

Carol Richards
22/02/2006
hotel rating 85%

we really enjoyed our stay at the hotelespecially as it was our 1st wedding anniversary on st patricks day we will be definately coming back to cassidys 

no problems 

Mrs Barby
19/02/2006
hotel rating 96%

we will definately return!  

perfect!  

Elaine Cant
10/02/2006
hotel rating 85%

Excellent accommodation. 

It was very helpful to book through your booking service rather than dealing with the hotel direct. Many thanks  

Emma Wingell
31/01/2006
hotel rating 76%

The Staff were always friendly and polite. The hotel was in the process of being re-decorated but I must say that did not cause any problems with my stay in any way. 

Very quick and easy site to use. I did have to ring you up as I was booking for the next day but the member of staff was very helpful. The guide that you sent via email was very informative and I did refer to it whist in Dublin. 

Ian Daly
19/01/2006
hotel rating 83%

A most enjoyable stay 

The chap I did the booking with (Brandon) was spot on.  

Tracy Pottle
12/01/2006
hotel rating 85%

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cassidys and will be certain to recommend your Hotel as splendid and a great place to stay to all our friends and colleagues. Kind Regards Tracy Pottle 

 

Dale Tonge
20/12/2005
hotel rating 85%

Really good location - within 5-10 minutes walk to a good strip of bars 

 

Mary Mcguigan
19/12/2005
hotel rating 85%

We do hope to visit Dublin again  

 

Edward Hibbin
16/12/2005
hotel rating 85%

It was a pleasure staying at Cassidy`s - everyone, including guests were so friendly and we are definitely coming back to Dublin and Cassidy`s again as the location of the hotel was so good. Regards. Marilyn Hibbin  

 

Mr Russell English
13/12/2005
hotel rating 80%

We had a very brief but very pleasant stay.  

Excellent. We would recommend your service, this website and the hotel to our friends and family. Thank you for helping us enjoy our first (and hopefully not last) visit to Ireland.  

<< 1 2 >>
 

 

Worldwide Hotel Deals

Show More Hotels

Dublin Hotels

3 Star Hotel

Cassidys Hotel

from EUR€ 74.00
3 Star Hotel

Maldron Hotel Smithfield

from EUR€ 109.00
3 Star Hotel

Camden Court Hotel

from EUR€ 115.00

Bookmark Us


Add to iGoogle

del.icio.us

Digg it

Stumble It!

Yahoo MyWeb


Saved Hotels

Recently Viewed