USA Toll Free 1888 205 0260
UK Tollfree 0800-9120100
International +353-1-4127600

Dublin Hotels : Check Hotel Availability and Book for Maldron Hotel Smithfield in Dublin

Hotels in Dublin,Ireland

We have a great choice of hotels in Dublin city centre. To ensure the best selection, we have removed hotels outside Dublin city centre. We have also delisted many hotels with bad reviews.

Visitors to Dublin find that hotels in the city centre are best for visitor attractions and shopping!

Check Out
14 July

Maldron Hotel Smithfield

3 Star Hotel
Guest Rating: 81% hotel rating
Telephone Satellite TV Smoking rooms available Elevator Babysitting Service *** Cots for infants Childrens Meals Full Bar Licence Restaurant (serving evening meals) Tea/Coffee in room Wheelchair Acc. without assistance * Wheelchair Acc with assistance ** Hairdryer Fax available City Centre Internet
Smithfield Plaza, Dublin 7, Ireland 

Bright modern hotel with spacious comfortable rooms right in the heart of Dublin city less than 10 minutes walk from Temple Bar. Located beside the LUAS rail system & walking distance of the main shopping, entertainment, sightseeing and business districts. 

Review Summary

The scores represent the average values from all the reviews submitted for this property. In total there are 27 reviews for this property. Which are detailed below.

Accommodation: hotel rating 90% Hotel Facilities: hotel rating 90%
Hotel Staff: hotel rating 80% Hotel Location: hotel rating 73%
Food / Beverage: hotel rating 67% Our Value for this hotel: hotel rating 89%
Cleanliness: hotel rating 91% How accurate are our Sites: hotel rating 87%

  << 1 2 >>

Customer Review System

Posted By: Comments on Hotel: Comments on Booking Service:
Stephen Wall
30/03/2007
hotel rating 79%

very nice staff. decent breakfast. easy access to town via tram next door. a good deal!! 

 

Marie Gibbons
19/03/2007
hotel rating 89%

no complaints from any of the 11 party that stayed staff were really helpful if we needed any help nothing was a bother 

booking this hotel was really straight forward and the description and location were spot on 

Kevin Hancock
05/03/2007
hotel rating 83%

lovely country, lovely people, the clenliness of the hotel was better than most 5***** hotels i`ve stopped in abroad. reception staff always willing to help. well done,keep up the good work.  

jan williams was a pleasure to deal with, he gave me up to date reviews on all excursions,bars,clubs and resteraunts, thinking about a weekend return the beginning of dec, keep me informed. excellent 1 to 1 

Lisa Nicholson
25/02/2007
hotel rating 79%

The only two negative points are We booked a triple room for 3 people yet the room only had 2 cups, glasses, bath towels etc? We also booked B&B but missed out on breakfast on the Sunday Morning as we had to leave at 7.45am and the breaskfasts didn`t start till 8am Overall though we were very happy with the hotel. 

This is the second time I have booked trips to Dublin via BookNow365 both times, I have been extremely happy with the service/information I have received and Booknow365 has made both of my trips to Ireland very enjoyable ones....I will definately use Booknow365 again and give your details to my friends and family....Thanks for your help 

Catherine Mcgrath
20/02/2007
hotel rating 78%

Its the second time we`ve stayed in this hotel and once again we we`re very impressed with the service provided. Cant comment on the food as we didnt eat at the hotel but it looked popular with other guests. Sure we`ll be back again soon! 

Booking the accomidation was easy and secure. The staff were very helpful as we were unsure about a number of things. But they were very helpful and gave a great deal of imformation. 

Tristam Fitzhugh
14/02/2007
hotel rating 83%

I was very impressed by the quality of the hotel given the price paid, value for money was excellent 

 

Bernie Gazely
13/11/2006
hotel rating 85%

We had a very nice stay in Dublin. The hotel was nice, it was clean and bright the staff were very good and helpful. We went to the hotel at about 09.30a.m. just to see if we could leave in our bags, but the staff gave us our room then which was very good we were very pleased. We were a bit surprised where it was located in the middle of re-development but it was ok. We had to go to St.Vincents hospital on Thursday but when that was over we made the best use of the break we could.  

 

Graham Much
31/10/2006
hotel rating 87%

It was a pleasure to be accommodated at this fine hotel. 

Very pleasant, efficient and informative. 

Joseph Mgrath
22/10/2006
hotel rating 94%

Its the first time we`ve ever booked anything over the internet and were all very worried how it would turn out. But it was FANTASTIC the staff were lovely and we were able to get into all our rooms before we expected. The location is brilliant as Dublin centre is so easy to get to. We were all very pleased with every aspect of the holiday, we`re trying to arrange another visit ASAP! Thank you all, you made my daughters 21st birthday very special and we wont forget it in a hurry!! 

You were all very helpful and gave us a great amount of information on the hotels we were interested in. We were pleased you offered a variety of hotels that suited our group and all staff clearly new what they were talking about. 

Elisa Gomez
30/09/2006
hotel rating 91%

All six of us where really happy with the facilities and the friendliness of the staff. So much so that we decided to book a few days next year before we left. Thank you! 

 

Emma Walker
03/09/2006
hotel rating 76%

Hotel was lovely and staff very helpful with everything. In our room we had cups missing - and someone brought them right up. The room was very clean, however did have quite a few black stains on the carpet. The restaurant ran out of coffee at one point which was annoying, but the breakfast fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. 

I cant fault your service, the person I spoke to was helpful, friendly and made me feel confident throughout the whole booking process. 

Samantha Gill
25/08/2006
hotel rating 80%

I thought the Hotel was excellent value for money and I would definately use this hotel again. I was happy with the location only short ride to the centre. The staff was very helpful apart from one member who was quite rude. 

I dealt with Antoinette who was extremely helpful. I also spoke with a gentleman who recommended Mexico to Rome for a meal which was also excellent. I will definately use your services again. 

Sonya Murrey
22/08/2006
hotel rating 83%

This hotel is in great walking distance of the main town centre. Also, if you don`t fancy the walk, or can`t in fact make the walk at the end of the night, you can jump on the Luas which stops a stones through away from the door of the hotel. 

 

Lisa Robinson
21/08/2006
hotel rating 57%

The check in procedure took over one hour for 19 of us to go through which was frustrating. Also the internal charging system within the hotel was messed up ie. charging drinks etc to wrong room nos and this also caused some concern but again was eventually sorted out. The fact that the staff on reception spoke very weak english and was them main reason for the problems I thought. 

As above. 

Wendy Leahair
03/08/2006
hotel rating 73%

We were really happy with our stay in the confort inn, the hotel was spotless and we found the staff to be very helpful. I think the hotel could be improved by having more varirty on your lunch and tea time menus as we thought this was quite limited. Room service would also be nice! 

 

Sally Layden
29/06/2006
hotel rating 78%

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It was exceptionally clean and our room was made up every day. My only moan would be that the rooms are not air conditioned and we could only open the window a few inches. Despite requesting a fan/mobile air conditioning unit I was told that they didn`t have any available and that there was nothing they could do. A little disappointing for a new hotel. 

The booking service was fab! I spoke to a very helpful and friendly gentleman. 

Fiona Garcia
09/06/2006
hotel rating 85%

We were lucky that this hotel, which only opened in June, was doing a promotional offer when we booked, so we got an excellent rate, although I believe the normal rate is still very competitive. This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are large, spotless and modern. The staff are friendly and helpful. The bistro bar/restaurant is reasonably priced and serves a delicious breakfast till 12pm on weekends. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the city centre, or you can catch the tram if you`re feeling lazy! Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations and I could not find one fault with it. 

 

Sarah Scott
30/05/2006
hotel rating 94%

The staff were very helpful at the hotel. I would returned to the hotel again. Excellent service. 

The booking service was very good, I would like to thank Jan Williams for all his help with my booking for my Hen Party, he went that extra mile to find me a hotel in Dublin, thats what you call excellent customer service. 

Andy Wentel
24/05/2006
hotel rating 98%

Excellent hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. Will be returning in the future. 

 

Elaine Mcavinue
23/05/2006
hotel rating 75%

All in all we had a great time. It was a fantastic stay!  

Don`t fix what`s not broken. Your booking service is excellent. When I phoned the first time to book the hotel the guy I spoke with was extremely friendly and helpful. I gave him a rough estimate of our budget and he was so nice and knew exactly what a gang of girls would be looking for. I think his name may have been Brandon. 

<< 1 2 >>
 

 

Worldwide Hotel Deals

Bookmark Us


Add to iGoogle

del.icio.us

Digg it

Stumble It!

Yahoo MyWeb


Saved Hotels

Recently Viewed