USA Toll Free 1888 205 0260
UK Tollfree 0800-9120100
International +353-1-4127600

Dublin Hotels : Check Hotel Availability and Book for The Ferryman in Dublin

Hotels in Dublin,Ireland

We have a great choice of hotels in Dublin city centre. To ensure the best selection, we have removed hotels outside Dublin city centre. We have also delisted many hotels with bad reviews.

Visitors to Dublin find that hotels in the city centre are best for visitor attractions and shopping!

Check Out
14 July

The Ferryman

2 Star Hotel
Guest Rating: 82% hotel rating
Telephone Full Bar Licence Tea/Coffee in room City Centre
35 Sir John Rogersons Quay, Dublin 2 

Basically its a good Dublin pub with some great rooms over it - it's not really a hotel. Rooms are well appointed, immaculate and cosy. Great breakfast! Gets great review. City Centre South overlooking the River, about 15 minutes walk to city centre. 

Review Summary

The scores represent the average values from all the reviews submitted for this property. In total there are 41 reviews for this property. Which are detailed below.

Accommodation: hotel rating 78% Hotel Facilities: hotel rating 78%
Hotel Staff: hotel rating 87% Hotel Location: hotel rating 69%
Food / Beverage: hotel rating 84% Our Value for this hotel: hotel rating 88%
Cleanliness: hotel rating 78% How accurate are our Sites: hotel rating 84%

  << 1 2 3 >>

Customer Review System

Posted By: Comments on Hotel: Comments on Booking Service:
John Regan
17/11/2006
hotel rating 87%

12 WELSH BOYS ON TOUR!! WE HAD A WARM WELCOME FORM THE MINUTE WE WALKED THROUGH THE DOOR, AND THROUGHOUT OUR TWO NIGHT STAY. THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT, AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH FOR THEM. ALTHOUGH IT WAS A GOOD 10 MINS WALK TO THE MAIN WATERING HOLES! (MORE AFTER A FEW PINTS OF THE BLACK STUFF!!) THIS WAS NOT AT ALL OFF-PUTTING. WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND AND A SPECIAL THANKS TO TOM THE OWNER AND HIS DAUGHTER. 

THE BOOKING PROCESS WAS VERY STRAIGHT FORWARD, EASY AND NOT TIME CONSUMING, AND I SHOULD THINK I WILL BE MAKING USE OF THIS SERVICE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. 

Stephen Fay
09/10/2006
hotel rating 61%

WE WERE ONLY THERE FOR THE BEER WHICH WE COULD NOT FAULT. 

IT WAS VERY EASY TO BOOK BY PHONE AND WOULD ENCOURAGE THIS 

Judith Dalton
16/08/2006
hotel rating 85%

I stayed here with a group of girls, 13 of us in all. It was a great venue for a 

Your booking agent (Dominic) was extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. 

Andrew Austin
14/07/2006
hotel rating 78%

The hotel service was excellent. The bar was lively and the staff were friendly. The food was excellent and the location of the hotel was good. Overall we had an excellent stay and the staff and the Ferryman bar were one of the main reasons why. 

The booking service was good. Our contact Dominic Madden was extremely helpful and polite no matter how many times he was contacted. 

Greg Wood
07/04/2006
hotel rating 81%

The Ferryman staff were very nice and the regulars in the pub were also great. It`s only a 15 minute walk to Temple Bar and the bus lines. Very easy to find. Missing remote for the tv was the only downside. I`ll definitely return.  

Brandon was very helpful in the booking and we had a good chat above and beyond the normal booking procedure. His insight and knowledge of the area helped convince me that the Ferryman was the way to go. Make the boy president of the company. 

Victoria Sargeant
29/03/2006
hotel rating 53%

On the plus side the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. However, this was when you could find them!!!! For three days there was no-one at reception at all!!!! There was also no storage for suitcases and we had to leave ours literally in the middle of the pub downstairs unattended all day. The pub also was a bit `worker/builder` orientated and attracted few females or tourists, like ourselves. As far as location is concerened, this was a bit dissappointing as although we knew it to be a fifteen minute walk to the City Centre, it was absolutely desolate around with no other pubs or convenience shops, even.  

The person I booked my stay with was polite, friendly and helpful. 

Andy Heeley
15/03/2006
hotel rating 74%

Hotel was just what we wanted. Basic and good price. Just the ticket for 11 of us on a 30th birthday party! Though is a little out of the way but we knew that. Had to walk back there one night because couldnt get a taxi so that was a good 30 min walk from Camden Street. Other than that - no complaints. I never made it down to breakfast but a few did and said it was fine. A grand pint of Guinness too. 

Did it all over the phone with Dominic after an initial enquiry over the internet. No complaints at all. 

J York
11/03/2006
hotel rating 85%

Friendly, welcoming and very accomodating to my hen party of 10! A little out of the way in terms of `going out` but staff were always very helpful in organising taxis. Cheap and cheerful; we all said we`d come again! 

Cheers to Brandon - it did exactly what it said on the tin!! We all had a fabulous time in Dublin, thanks to some great advice from Brandon and I would definatley recommend your service to others (when can we go again?!!) 

Sharon Mitchell
21/02/2006
hotel rating 83%

No problem at all with the customers and noise in the pub but a hen group did bring their celebrations to their room unfortunately next door to ours until after 3 am in the morning, but do realise that could happen in any hotel. We were v pleased to be on the river at at that location at that price, and thank you for all the assistance we received especially from Brandon.  

Would love to revisit as a long weekend did not do justice to the city and its many siteseeing attractions. 

Michael Houghton
15/02/2006
hotel rating 74%

Staff could not do enough for us. Located a little bit out of the city centre, but that should not detract from the fact that it was an excellent place to stay for a city trip. Bar downstairs was spot on as well. 

 

Louise Nemiloff
16/01/2006
hotel rating 85%

This hotel was excellent i would definitely reccommend it. We were a hen party of 26 people which was greeted and treated very well during our stay.The rooms were clean and comfy and good value for money. It was a pleasant walk away from the town centre. The hotel staff were lovely and helpful and a good time was had by all. 

We booked through city centre hotels. brandon assisted with my booking which was changed so often! He was excellent and gave us accurate and helpful info regarding our stay. I would definitely book through this service again for short breaks. 

Joan Reilly
11/01/2006
hotel rating 78%

I found the Ferryman enjoyable,though it`s over a pub, it was quiet.Very clean nicely decorated. Breakfast was very generous, in a room overlooking the river. Easy walk to Trinity College & National Library & musuems. I`ll go back. Many thanks to Dom Madden for a delightful chat.  

 

Dietmar Foerst
24/11/2005
hotel rating 83%

Just great since we had a short ways to the city centre as well as to The Point theatre for which we had bought tickets. To us, it proved excellent that the hotel is basically a pub (which did not bother us in any way but gave us a chance to relax each night!) - a charming pub for its local, down-to-earth atmosphere not made up for tourists! The way we simply like to stay.  

 

Paul Gravesbrown
31/10/2005
hotel rating 74%

I would thoroughly recomend anyone to stay at the Ferryman. Despite the fact taht, as they admit, this pub is in an area of Dublin under serious redevelopment, the accomodation was pleasant with a great view over the river. the staff were on the whole friendly and helpful, and the room had good facilities - ensuite, tv, tea and coffe etc. Its situated only about 10 mins from Temple Bar so convenient for the city centre. I confess i only booked it cos it was cheap. but in the end i think i got a better deal than people who payed a whole lot more. Given the pressure of development, I imagine there are those trying to persuade the owners to sell the plot for yet more appartments, I hope they dont as if i ever visit dublin again I would like to stay at the Ferryman.  

helpful phone service  

Shelley Wilkinson
28/10/2005
hotel rating 83%

Friendly, helpful staff, good location within 20 mins walk of the main shopping areas. 

 

Lis Stirling
09/08/2005
hotel rating 72%

We were made to feel very welcome, the staff were always helpful and accommodating. A pleasant relaxed atmosphere. A little noisy in the mornings with the current builing work going on but it wasnt excessive. 

Was told quite accurately what the hotel and staff would be like and was also asked whether I thought I`d be happy there!! It was nice to know what we were going to and what to expect. 

Mr S Francis
11/07/2005
hotel rating 67%

Old style pub with clean and tidy accomodation, very nice for the price we payed. The cavery in the bar was excellent. Staff very helpful in organising the things that we need during our stay. Recommended for a budget weekend stay. 

 

Julie George
23/06/2005
hotel rating 91%

The Ferryman is ideally situated just a pleasant 10 minute stroll from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The owner and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful and any help that we required was dealt with promptly. Our whole week-end break was one that we shall remember and do again in the near future thanks to the efforts of Tom and his staff. 

The booking service was an efficientand well run service that can be highly recommended 

Jim Mcleod
29/04/2005
hotel rating 79%

We had a great time in Dublin, and enjoyed our stay at the Ferrryman. Thanks Jim McLeod 

 

Gail Rowland
28/04/2005
hotel rating 80%

We all very much enjoyed are stay at the Ferryman Hotel, even though it was a bit far outside the area we were after the staff we only to pleased to order taxis for us and this was never a problem 

 

<< 1 2 3 >>
 

 

Worldwide Hotel Deals

Show More Hotels

Dublin Hotels

3 Star Hotel

Cassidys Hotel

from EUR€ 74.00
3 Star Hotel

Maldron Hotel Smithfield

from EUR€ 109.00
3 Star Hotel

Camden Court Hotel

from EUR€ 115.00

Bookmark Us


Add to iGoogle

del.icio.us

Digg it

Stumble It!

Yahoo MyWeb


Saved Hotels

Recently Viewed